Veronica's Law of Attraction Forum - veronicaislescoaching.com

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

4/01/2016 1:28 pm  #1

New to this. NC confusion

Hi. Im new to practicing the LOA principles to my life. Since my breakup ive been working on removing neg energy and came across the LOA. But I'm confused about the NC rule. If I am focusing on only positive results/outcomes to occur and live my life like i already have what i desire, then why would texting my ex be harmful?  Wouldn't the result of reaching out to him be positive?  Thats what i dont understand. It would seem like saying DONT CONTACT HIM would be giving off a neg vibe since it would make think that if i contacted him something bad would happen. So why is it advised not to contact them? Im confused on that.

4/01/2016 2:22 pm  #2

Re: New to this. NC confusion

My personal opinion:

NC is considered a rule on this forum, but if you ask me - it's too dogmatic. I see nothing wrong with initiating contact it feels right to you.

The biggest advantage of a NC period is that it gives us time to heal, to help us learn and feel better, to help us be more positive and decide on what's best for us and what we really want in life. It's a time to get ourselves back.

Sometimes people like when the other person initiates first out of ego (want to feel desired) or because they're scared of rejection. Other times people will initiate and either not get a response or get a conversation that makes them feel worse and the spiral into sadness continues. So NC is like a buffer to prevent the monkey mind - those anxious thoughts about whether you did the right thing, if they will contact back or not, and if it will work out.